the alexandria quartet

$ 600.00

The Alexandria Quartet by Lawrence Durrell is actually a tetralogy of novels.That is many novels together. They are about events before and during the second world war.

Categories: ,


The Alexandria Quartet

Lawrence Durrell’s novel The Alexandria Quartet about events in and around the second world war. The setting is Alexandra Egypt during the 1940’s. Also includes events in Egypt before world war two. The fourth book carries the story into the war years. Indeed the story is told through the eyes of L.G Darley a narrator, his observes. And communicates and gathers information from his lovers, friends,as well as acquaintances in Alexandra.

The Alexandria Quartet , a rare biography, by Lawrence Durrell, available at

the alexandria quartet


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “the alexandria quartet”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

General Inquiries

There are no inquiries yet.